The Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health awarded the CADTH 25th anniversary medal to MaRS EXCITE’s, Chief Scientific Officer, Dr. Les Levin for his work in pioneering the field of Health Technology Assessment (HTA) in Canada.

“With a broader range of innovative technologies coming to market and growing pressures on our health care systems, effective health technology assessment is essential to our future,” says Dr.┬áBrian O’Rourke, President and CEO of CADTH.

Dr. Murray Krahn, Director of the THETA Collaborative, won the Jill M. Saunders Award of Excellence in Health Technology Assessment. THETA is currently conducting an EXCITE study on Rna Diagnostics RNA Disruption Assay to determine if it accurately detects a female breast cancer patient’s response to chemotherapy and Apnea Dx’s at home sleep apnea diagnostic device.

Read on for the full list of winners>>

Lily Lo

Lily manages the Procurement by Co-Design challenges to ensure effective collaboration between healthcare providers and vendors. See more…